EIKONAS

PHOTOGRAPHY

Workshops & Coachings

personally and online

video training &

Shipping articles

Photography is painting with light

I am an enthusiastic and passionate freelance photographer from Austria / Europe. In the early 1980s my father gave me a single lens reflex camera as a gift, a small Minolta X700. With this I started to take (landscape) pictures.

 

After a break of two decades the passion for photography has grabbed me anew: Since 2009 I have been specializing in People / Female Beauty and have been living my dream ever since. In the meantime I have been published internationally and have received awards. The brand name of my company EIKONAS is (ancient) Greek and means "(The Striving) for Images".

 

My depiction of female beauty is characterized by respect and appreciation for my models. Beauty does not unfold in the mere display of an "object", but by building an appreciative connection with the subject, the partner on the other side of the lens. I usually show my models in a very natural, unagitated, allureless, proud and full of natural beauty. My understanding of beauty is based on my appreciation for authenticity and simplicity, for immediacy and truthfulness of the simple being as an aesthetic and self-confident individual.

 

Can my photographic style be defined? First of all: I love colours. And I like the sensual softness of an open aperture and the play of light and shadow. And I love the moment, the soul and the naturalness. I love to play with the available light. The most important thing for me is to remain free in my creative process. I paint and model with light - photography.

 

I am happy to pass on my knowledge and experience regularly and personally, both online and in person, in the context of events (workshops, group and individual coaching, video training, Patreon EIKONAS Academy). I cordially invite you to "paint with light" together with me.

NEWSLETTER

Be first! Subscribe to the EIKONAS newsletter and be the first to know about news and offers.

We respect your privacy.
By subscribing to the newsletter you accept our Privacy Policy.

Blog

© 2020 EIKONAS Photography - Günther Achleitner, BA.

Höhenstraße 25 | 4048 Puchenau | Austria | Tel. +43-650-2202730

Imprint

Data protection

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Cookies

Netiquette

  • Aiga_mail
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • 500px-new
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • behance_logo
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black V-contacts Icon
  • 35PHOTO

EIKONAS

PHOTOGRAPHY

Workshops & Coachings

persönlich und online

Videotrainings &

Versandartikel

Fotografie ist Malen mit Licht

Ich bin ein begeisterter und leidenschaftlicher freiberuflicher Fotograf aus Österreich / Europa. In den frühen 1980er Jahren erhielt ich von meinem Vater eine Spiegelreflexkamera geschenkt, eine kleine Minolta X700. Mit dieser habe ich begonnen, (Landschafts-) Bilder aufzunehmen.

 

Nach zwei Jahrzehnten Pause hat mich die Fotografie-Leidenschaft neu gepackt: Seit 2009 spezialisiere ich mich auf Menschen / Female Beauty und lebe seither meinen Traum. Mittlerweile bin ich international publiziert und prämiert. Der Markenname meines Unternehmens EIKONAS ist (alt-) griechisch und bedeutet "(Das Streben) nach Bildern".

 

Meine Darstellung von weiblicher Schönheit ist geprägt von Respekt und Wertschätzung für meine Modelle. Schönheit entfaltet sich nicht in der bloßen Zurschaustellung eines „Objekts“, sondern durch den Aufbau einer wertschätzenden Verbindung mit dem Subjekt, dem Partner auf der anderen Seite der Linse. Ich zeige meine Modelle meist sehr natürlich, unaufgeregt, allürenlos, stolz und voll natürlicher Schönheit. Mein Verständnis von Schönheit basiert auf meiner Wertschätzung für Echtheit und Einfachheit, für Unmittelbarkeit und Wahrhaftigkeit des einfachen Wesens als ästhetisches und selbstbewusstes Individuum.

 

Kann mein fotografischer Stil definiert werden? Zu allererst: Ich liebe Farben. Und ich mag die sinnliche Weichheit einer offenen Blende und das Spiel mit Licht und Schatten. Und ich liebe den Moment, die Seele und die Natürlichkeit. Ich liebe es, mit dem verfügbaren Licht zu spielen. Das Wichtigste für mich ist, in meinem kreativen Prozess frei zu bleiben. Ich male und modelliere mit Licht – Fotografie eben.

 

Mein Wissen und meine Erfahrung gebe ich gerne und regelmäßig im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen (Workshops, Gruppen- und Einzelcoachings, Videotrainings, Patreon EIKONAS Academy)  persönlich und online weiter. Ich lade euch herzlich ein, gemeinsam mit mir „mit Licht zu malen“.

NEWSLETTER

Erster sein! Den EIKONAS Newsletter abonnieren und vor allen anderen über Neuigkeiten und Angebote informiert werden.

Wir respektieren deine Privatsphäre.
Mit Eintragung in den Newsletter akzeptierst du unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Blog

© 2020 EIKONAS Fotografie - Günther Achleitner, BA.

Höhenstraße 25  |  4048 Puchenau  |  Austria  |  Tel. +43-650-2202730

Impressum

Datenschutz

AGB

Cookies

Netiquette

  • Aiga_mail
  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • 500px-new
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon
  • Schwarz Facebook Icon
  • Schwarz Twitter Icon
  • behance_logo
  • Schwarz Pinterest Icon
  • Schwarz Vkontakte Icon
  • 35PHOTO